Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog Captains Blog, straight from the ocean https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ Wed, 21 Aug 2019 08:49:19 +1300 Sat, 17 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +1300 120 https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/media/images/feed-pic.jpg Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ The Mystery of Whale Bone Alley https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/mystery-whale-bone-alley https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/mystery-whale-bone-alley Sat, 17 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Chukotka - What A Difference A Day Makes https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/chukotka-what-difference-day-makes https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/chukotka-what-difference-day-makes Thu, 15 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Herald Island In The Mist https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/herald-island-mist https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/herald-island-mist Mon, 12 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Bold Polar Bears and Dizzying Heights on Wrangel Island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/bold-polar-bears-and-dizzying-heights-wrangel-island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/bold-polar-bears-and-dizzying-heights-wrangel-island Sun, 11 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +1300 An Incredible First Day at Wrangel Island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/incredible-first-day-wrangel-island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/incredible-first-day-wrangel-island Sat, 10 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Kolyuchin Island - Birds, Bears, Walrus and Whales https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/kolyuchin-island-birds-bears-walrus-and-whales https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/kolyuchin-island-birds-bears-walrus-and-whales Thu, 08 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Sunshine on the Bering Strait https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/sunshine-bering-strait https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/sunshine-bering-strait Wed, 07 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Gray Whales and Zodiac Cruising the Bird Cliffs of Preobrazheniya Bay https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/gray-whales-and-zodiac-cruising-bird-cliffs-preobrazheniya-bay https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/gray-whales-and-zodiac-cruising-bird-cliffs-preobrazheniya-bay Tue, 06 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +1300 First Polar Bear Spotted on Day 1 https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/first-polar-bear-spotted-day-1 https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/first-polar-bear-spotted-day-1 Mon, 05 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Unforgettable Wrangel Island Expedition https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/unforgettable-wrangel-island-expedition https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/unforgettable-wrangel-island-expedition Sun, 04 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +1300 52 Polar Bears on Wrangel Island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/52-polar-bears-wrangel-island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/52-polar-bears-wrangel-island Wed, 31 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Epic 24 hours of Whales, Walrus and Polar Bear Encounters https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/epic-24-hours-whales-walrus-and-polar-bear-encounters https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/epic-24-hours-whales-walrus-and-polar-bear-encounters Fri, 26 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Polar Bears Hunting Walrus https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/polar-bears-hunting-walrus https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/polar-bears-hunting-walrus Thu, 25 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Beringian Arctic Games in Lorino https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/beringian-arctic-games-lorino https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/beringian-arctic-games-lorino Sat, 20 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Penkingney Bay and Gil'mimyl Hot Springs https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/penkingney-bay-and-gilmimyl-hot-springs https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/penkingney-bay-and-gilmimyl-hot-springs Fri, 19 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Adventures on Yttygran Island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/adventures-yttygran-island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/adventures-yttygran-island Thu, 18 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +1300 First visit to Cape Serdtse-Kamen https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/first-visit-cape-serdtse-kamen https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/first-visit-cape-serdtse-kamen Wed, 17 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +1300 At Sea off Herald Island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/sea-herald-island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/sea-herald-island Tue, 16 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Napping Polar Bear and Lazing Walrus https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/napping-polar-bear-and-lazing-walrus https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/napping-polar-bear-and-lazing-walrus Mon, 15 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Sovetskaya River and Lake Komsomol https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/sovetskaya-river-and-lake-komsomol https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-log/sovetskaya-river-and-lake-komsomol Sun, 14 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +1300