Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog Captains Blog, straight from the ocean http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ Wed, 27 Sep 2017 01:53:16 +1300 Tue, 19 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 120 http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/media/images/feed-pic.jpg Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ SHO: An unbelievable experience at Wrangel Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/sho-unbelievable-experience-wrangel-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/sho-unbelievable-experience-wrangel-island Tue, 19 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHO: Abundance of Lemmings and Snowy Owls http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/abundance-lemmings-and-snowy-owls http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/abundance-lemmings-and-snowy-owls Thu, 14 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: Whales Galore in Olga Bay http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-whales-galore-olga-bay http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-whales-galore-olga-bay Thu, 14 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHO: 12 Polar Bear Sightings Before Breakfast http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/sho-12-polar-bear-sightings-breakfast http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/sho-12-polar-bear-sightings-breakfast Thu, 14 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHO: Our constant companion, the Arctic Fox http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/sho-our-constant-companion-arctic-fox http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/sho-our-constant-companion-arctic-fox Thu, 14 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: Lisinskaya Bay and Many Wildlife Encounters http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-lisinskaya-bay-and-many-wilidlife-encounters http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-lisinskaya-bay-and-many-wilidlife-encounters Tue, 12 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHO: Wildlife Watching on the Taymyr Peninsula http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/wildlife-watching-taymyr-peninsula http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/wildlife-watching-taymyr-peninsula Sun, 10 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: Exploring Verkhoturova Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-exploring-verkhoturova-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-exploring-verkhoturova-island Sun, 10 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHO: Experiencing Tikhaya Bay http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/sho-experiencing-tikhaya-bay http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/sho-experiencing-tikhaya-bay Tue, 05 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: Fond Farewells in Anadyr http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-fond-farewells-anadyr http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-fond-farewells-anadyr Mon, 04 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: Last Night on the Spirit of Enderby http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-last-night-spirit-enderby http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-last-night-spirit-enderby Sun, 03 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: Exploring Yttegran Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-exploring-yttegran-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-exploring-yttegran-island Sat, 02 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: Experiencing the Aurora Borealis http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-experiencing-aurora-borealis http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-experiencing-aurora-borealis Fri, 01 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: Crossing the Bering Strait http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-crossing-bering-strait http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-crossing-bering-strait Thu, 31 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHO: Bound for Franz Josef Land http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/sho-bound-franz-josef-land http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/sho-bound-franz-josef-land Wed, 30 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: A Fond Farewell to Wrangel Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-fond-farewell-wrangel-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-fond-farewell-wrangel-island Wed, 30 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: A Close Gray Whale Encounter http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-close-gray-whale-encounter http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-close-gray-whale-encounter Tue, 29 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: Polar Bears Galore on Herald Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-polar-bears-galore-herald-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-polar-bears-galore-herald-island Tue, 29 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: Mother & Cubs in Glorious Light http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-mother-cubs-glorious-light http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-mother-cubs-glorious-light Sun, 27 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SOE: Tundra Exploration at Wrangel http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-tundra-exploration-wrangel http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/soe-tundra-exploration-wrangel Sat, 26 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +1300