Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog Captains Blog, straight from the ocean http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ Fri, 22 Feb 2019 03:13:19 +1300 Tue, 19 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1300 120 http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/media/images/feed-pic.jpg Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ Icebergs & Humpback Whales http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/icebergs-humpback-whales http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/icebergs-humpback-whales Tue, 19 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Wild Welcome at Macquarie Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/wild-welcome-macquarie-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/wild-welcome-macquarie-island Thu, 14 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1300 (Enderby) Island Life http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/enderby-island-life http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/enderby-island-life Tue, 12 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Smooth Sailing to The Snares http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/smooth-sailing-snares http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/smooth-sailing-snares Mon, 11 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Ice Run http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/ice-run http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/ice-run Sun, 10 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Back in the Port of Bluff http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/back-port-bluff http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/back-port-bluff Sat, 09 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Humpback Whales and Chinstrap Penguins at Balleny Islands http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/humpback-whales-and-chinstrap-penguins-balleny-islands http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/humpback-whales-and-chinstrap-penguins-balleny-islands Sun, 03 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Cutting Ice at Inexpressible Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/cutting-ice-inexpressible-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/cutting-ice-inexpressible-island Tue, 29 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Taking the (Polar) Plunge http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/taking-polar-plunge http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/taking-polar-plunge Mon, 28 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Following in the Footsteps of Scott & Shackleton http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/following-footsteps-scott-shackleton http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/following-footsteps-scott-shackleton Sun, 27 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Cruising the Ross Sea Ice Shelf with Orcas, Penguins and Seals http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/cruising-ross-sea-ice-shelf-orcas-penguins-and-seals http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/cruising-ross-sea-ice-shelf-orcas-penguins-and-seals Fri, 25 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Spotting the First Iceberg http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/spotting-first-iceberg http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/spotting-first-iceberg Mon, 21 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300 A Wild Farewell http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/wild-farewell http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/wild-farewell Fri, 18 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300 A Perfect Day on Macquarie Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/perfect-day-macquarie-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/perfect-day-macquarie-island Thu, 17 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Back to Nature In Carnley Harbour http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/back-nature-carnley-harbour http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/back-nature-carnley-harbour Tue, 15 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300 A Perfect Day on Enderby Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/perfect-day-enderby-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/perfect-day-enderby-island Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Heading South to the Ross Sea http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/heading-south-ross-sea http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/heading-south-ross-sea Sat, 12 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Intimate Encounters with Yellow-eyed Penguins on Enderby Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/howling-sea-lions-and-yellow-eyed-penguins http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/howling-sea-lions-and-yellow-eyed-penguins Wed, 09 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Orchids and Albatross at Carnley Harbour http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/orchids-and-albatross-carnley-harbour http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/orchids-and-albatross-carnley-harbour Tue, 08 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Changing Course http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/changing-course http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/changing-course Sun, 06 Jan 2019 00:00:00 +1300