Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog Captains Blog, straight from the ocean https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ Thu, 25 Apr 2019 18:20:25 +1300 Wed, 24 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +1300 120 https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/media/images/feed-pic.jpg Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ Readying for Russia https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/readying-russia https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/readying-russia Wed, 24 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +1300 New Adventures and Mega Flocks of Tristram's Storm-petrels https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/new-adventures-and-mega-flocks-tristrams-storm-petrels https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/new-adventures-and-mega-flocks-tristrams-storm-petrels Thu, 11 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Black-footed Albatross and Short-tailed Shearwater https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/black-footed-albatross-and-short-tailed-shearwater https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/black-footed-albatross-and-short-tailed-shearwater Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Bonin Petrel Encounters https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/bonin-petrel-encounters https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/bonin-petrel-encounters Tue, 09 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Steaming to Japan https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/steaming-japan https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/steaming-japan Mon, 08 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +1300 24 Hours in Chuuk Lagoon https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/24-hours-chuuk-lagoon https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/24-hours-chuuk-lagoon Thu, 04 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Beck's Petrels and Interesting Cetaceans off New Ireland, Papua New Guinea https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/becks-petrels-and-interesting-cetaceans-new-ireland-papua-new-guinea https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/becks-petrels-and-interesting-cetaceans-new-ireland-papua-new-guinea Sun, 31 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Heinroth's Shearwater spotting and Kolombangara Island Visit https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/heinroths-shearwater-spotting-and-kolombangara-island-visit https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/heinroths-shearwater-spotting-and-kolombangara-island-visit Fri, 29 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Adventures on Tetepare Island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/adventures-tetepare-island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/adventures-tetepare-island Thu, 28 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Birding and Exploring in Honiara https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/birding-and-exploring-honiara https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/birding-and-exploring-honiara Wed, 27 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Warm Village Welcome at Anuta Island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/warm-village-welcome-anuta-island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/warm-village-welcome-anuta-island Tue, 26 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Resighting of Mysterious New Caledonian Storm Petrel https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/resighting-mysterious-new-caledonian-storm-petrel https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/resighting-mysterious-new-caledonian-storm-petrel Fri, 22 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Home of the Kagu https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/home-kagu https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/home-kagu Thu, 21 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 A Day of Many 'Lifers' https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/day-many-lifers https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/day-many-lifers Wed, 20 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Endemics on Norfolk Island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/endemics-norfolk-island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/endemics-norfolk-island Tue, 19 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Brilliant Birding on Day 2 of Western Pacific Odyssey https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/brilliant-birding-day-2-western-pacific-odyssey https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/brilliant-birding-day-2-western-pacific-odyssey Sat, 16 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Western Pacific Odyssey Sets Sail https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/western-pacific-odyssey-sets-sail https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/western-pacific-odyssey-sets-sail Fri, 15 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Lyttelton Lights https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/lyttelton-lights https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/lyttelton-lights Sun, 10 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Auckland Islands Serenity https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/auckland-islands-serenity https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/auckland-islands-serenity Thu, 07 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Campbell Island Adventures https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/campbell-island-adventures https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/campbell-island-adventures Mon, 04 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1300