Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog Captains Blog, straight from the ocean http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ Fri, 26 May 2017 11:44:57 +1300 Tue, 25 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1300 120 http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/media/images/feed-pic.jpg Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ Ancient Volcanoes of the D’Entrecasteaux Archipelago http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/ancient-volcanos-dentrecasteaux-archipelago http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/ancient-volcanos-dentrecasteaux-archipelago Tue, 25 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Magic at Warakalap http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/magic-warakalap http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/magic-warakalap Fri, 21 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Final Blog of the South West Pacific Odyssey http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/final-blog-south-west-pacific-odyssey http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/final-blog-south-west-pacific-odyssey Tue, 18 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Sperm Whales, Spinner Dolphins and rare birds delight http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/sperm-whales-spinner-dolphins-and-rare-birds-delight http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/sperm-whales-spinner-dolphins-and-rare-birds-delight Sat, 15 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Meeting the Locals on Ugi Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/meeting-locals-ugi-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/meeting-locals-ugi-island Wed, 12 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Beaked Whales, White Capped Albatross and more http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/beaked-whales-white-capped-albatross-and-more http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/beaked-whales-white-capped-albatross-and-more Thu, 06 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Birding and Exploring in New Caledonia http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/birding-and-exploring-new-caledonia http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/birding-and-exploring-new-caledonia Thu, 06 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1300 The South West Pacific Odyssey Begins http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/south-west-pacific-odyssey-begins http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/south-west-pacific-odyssey-begins Tue, 04 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Farewell to New Zealand and our 2016/17 southern season http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/farewell-new-zealand-and-our-201617-southern-season http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/farewell-new-zealand-and-our-201617-southern-season Sat, 01 Apr 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Spirit of Enderby Heading North to Tauranga http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/spirit-enderby-heading-north-tauranga http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/spirit-enderby-heading-north-tauranga Wed, 29 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 The Journey Comes to an End. http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/journey-comes-end http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/journey-comes-end Tue, 14 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Final Landing of this Grand Adventure http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-final-landing-grand-adventure http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-final-landing-grand-adventure Wed, 08 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Wonders of the Aurora Australis http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-wonders-aurora-australis http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-wonders-aurora-australis Tue, 07 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Chinstrap Penguin Spotting at Balleny Islands http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/chin-strap-penguin-spotting-balleny-islands http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/chin-strap-penguin-spotting-balleny-islands Tue, 07 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Perfect Ending to the Ross Sea Adventure http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/perfect-ending-ross-sea-adventure http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/perfect-ending-ross-sea-adventure Sat, 04 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Last Moments in Antarctica http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/last-moments-antarctica http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/last-moments-antarctica Thu, 02 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 An Amazing Wildlife Day! http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/amazing-wildlife-day http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/amazing-wildlife-day Wed, 01 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Celebrating Furthest Point South http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-celebrating-furthest-point-south http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-celebrating-furthest-point-south Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 'The World’s' Record of Furthest South is Broken! http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/worlds-record-furthest-south-broken http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/worlds-record-furthest-south-broken Sun, 26 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Shackleton's Hut and the Welcoming of 50 Orca http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-shackletons-hut-and-welcoming-50-orca http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-shackletons-hut-and-welcoming-50-orca Sat, 25 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300