Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog Captains Blog, straight from the ocean http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ Thu, 23 Feb 2017 15:53:22 +1300 Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 120 http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/media/images/feed-pic.jpg Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ SHOKALSKIY: Approaching Cape Adare http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/approaching-cape-adare http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/approaching-cape-adare Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Rare Fyonn Island Landing http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/fyonn-island-experiences http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/fyonn-island-experiences Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: King Penguins Greetings at Macquarie Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-greeting-king-penguins-macquarie-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-greeting-king-penguins-macquarie-island Sun, 19 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Wonders of Macquarie Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/wonders-macquarie-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/wonders-macquarie-island Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Auckland Islands Delight http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-auckland-islands-delight http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-auckland-islands-delight Tue, 14 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Off to Antarctica! http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-antarctica http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-antarctica Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Ross Sea Expeditions Begins http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/ross-sea-expeditions-begins http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/ross-sea-expeditions-begins Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Campbell Island Leaves Lasting Impressions http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-campbell-island-leaves-lasting-impressions http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-campbell-island-leaves-lasting-impressions Thu, 09 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Enroute home to New Zealand http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/enroute-home-new-zealand http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/enroute-home-new-zealand Tue, 07 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Subantarctic Campbell Island Stopover http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/subantarctic-campbell-island-stopover http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/subantarctic-campbell-island-stopover Sun, 05 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Antarctic Chinstrap Penguin Spotting http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/antarctic-chinstrap-penguin-spotting http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/antarctic-chinstrap-penguin-spotting Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 A Toast to Crossing the Antarctic Circle http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/toast-crossing-antarctic-circle http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/toast-crossing-antarctic-circle Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY A whale of a tale in East Antarctica http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-whale-tale-east-antarctica http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-whale-tale-east-antarctica Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Returning North enroute to Campbell Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/returning-north-enroute-campbell-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/returning-north-enroute-campbell-island Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Whales Surround the Akademik Shokalskiy http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-whales-surround-akademik-shokalskiy http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-whales-surround-akademik-shokalskiy Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Iceberg Alley in the Ross Sea http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/iceberg-alley-ross-sea http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/iceberg-alley-ross-sea Sun, 29 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Cape Adare and Katabatic Winds http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/cape-adare-and-katabatic-winds http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/cape-adare-and-katabatic-winds Sun, 29 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Deep in the Ross Sea http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/deep-ross-sea http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/deep-ross-sea Sat, 28 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Sailing Over the South Magnetic Pole http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-sailing-over-south-magnetic-pole http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-sailing-over-south-magnetic-pole Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Antarctic Base Visits at Terra Nova Bay http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/antarctic-base-visits-terra-nova-bay http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/antarctic-base-visits-terra-nova-bay Thu, 26 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +1300