Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog Captains Blog, straight from the ocean http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ Fri, 31 Mar 2017 07:34:37 +1300 Tue, 14 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 120 http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/media/images/feed-pic.jpg Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ The Journey Comes to an End. http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/journey-comes-end http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/journey-comes-end Tue, 14 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Final Landing of this Grand Adventure http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-final-landing-grand-adventure http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-final-landing-grand-adventure Wed, 08 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Wonders of the Aurora Australis http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-wonders-aurora-australis http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-wonders-aurora-australis Tue, 07 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Chinstrap Penguin Spotting at Balleny Islands http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/chin-strap-penguin-spotting-balleny-islands http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/chin-strap-penguin-spotting-balleny-islands Tue, 07 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Perfect Ending to the Ross Sea Adventure http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/perfect-ending-ross-sea-adventure http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/perfect-ending-ross-sea-adventure Sat, 04 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Last Moments in Antarctica http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/last-moments-antarctica http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/last-moments-antarctica Thu, 02 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 An Amazing Wildlife Day! http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/amazing-wildlife-day http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/amazing-wildlife-day Wed, 01 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Celebrating Furthest Point South http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-celebrating-furthest-point-south http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-celebrating-furthest-point-south Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 'The World’s' Record of Furthest South is Broken! http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/worlds-record-furthest-south-broken http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/worlds-record-furthest-south-broken Sun, 26 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Shackleton's Hut and the Welcoming of 50 Orca http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-shackletons-hut-and-welcoming-50-orca http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-shackletons-hut-and-welcoming-50-orca Sat, 25 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: 30 Emperors on Ice! http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-30-emperors-ice http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-30-emperors-ice Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Pods of Orca and the Polar Sun http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/pods-orca-and-polar-sun http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/pods-orca-and-polar-sun Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: First Landing on the Antarctic Continent. http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-first-landing-antarctic-continent http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-first-landing-antarctic-continent Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Approaching Cape Adare http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/approaching-cape-adare http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/approaching-cape-adare Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Rare Fyonn Island Landing http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/fyonn-island-experiences http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/fyonn-island-experiences Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: King Penguins Greetings at Macquarie Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-greeting-king-penguins-macquarie-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-greeting-king-penguins-macquarie-island Sun, 19 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Wonders of Macquarie Island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/wonders-macquarie-island http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/wonders-macquarie-island Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Auckland Islands Delight http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-auckland-islands-delight http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-auckland-islands-delight Tue, 14 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 SHOKALSKIY: Off to Antarctica! http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-antarctica http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/shokalskiy-antarctica Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300 Ross Sea Expeditions Begins http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/ross-sea-expeditions-begins http://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/ross-sea-expeditions-begins Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +1300